Saturday, May 20, 2006

S2D Recap and Perot Democrat??

A good effort Tuesday on the program...thanks to Justin from the Donklephant for a great discussion about politics.

Thank you to Rowhin from Pop Culture Junkies for a discussion about series and season finales on TV.

And thank you to Koenigrules with his Scifi Report.

Yes I have been taken the label of being a Perot Democrat, someone who is socially liberal and is fiscally a hawk.

Ross Perot championed fiscal responsibility for years while also advocating that abortion and other personal issues should be decided by the states.

I am pro choice, but I would rather see the states tackle abortion than the federal government same goes for gay marriage and gay adoption.

Empowering the states more is also something Perot championed as well.

The era of Perot Democrats has

Wednesday, May 10, 2006

S2D Recap

What would S2D be without a problem with the podcast???

One of the stronger shows, I hope you get a chance to listen to it.

Thank you to Pamela for being on with a great discussion about Democratic party politics and John Kerry in particular.

Also thank you to Jasmine of Pop Culture with a fast moving pop culture discussion.

And thanks to Koenigrules for his Galactica boilder and Doctor Who review.

May have to have them all back next week, if the podcast is lost from this week.

Thank you all for listening to the and podcast

Tuesday, May 9, 2006


Tonight after the news segments...we will welcome Pamela Leavey of site.

Then in the second hour we will welcome Jasmine from with our returning pop culture segment.

And ending the program is the return of Koenigrules with our Doctor Who Discussion and Battlestar Galactica boilers.

Tonight 7pm PT..8pm MT..9pm CT...10pm ET